Revolution – The Dirty Word

inde

American REVOLUTIONARY war of Independence.

I don’t hear any Americans complaining about those poor innocent red coats. I don’t hear of American’s refusing to acknowledge Independence Day

“A revolution is not a dinner party, or writing an essay, or painting a picture, or doing embroidery; it cannot be so refined, so leisurely and gentle, so temperate, kind, courteous, restrained and magnanimous. A revolution is an insurrection, an act of violence by which one class overthrows another.” – Mao Tse Tung

If you’re reading this, be you a communist, a tarotist, or generally interested person, and wondered why my rants were aimed at Americans, it was because most (in my opinion, i might be wrong, i am human) of the comments were coming from the U.S…you know, that place that without revolution, would still be a British colony. I mean for heaven’s sake i know your succession of presidents has well and truly taken most of your independence away now ( and through debt you’re ironically shackled to China) but your memory can’t be that bad. You separated yourself from Britain through a REVOLUTION. By complaining about revolution some of you have already condemned your forefathers.

Yes I attacked Obama. Please read it through and follow the links. I didn’t put links in there for fun, I put them in there to prove my point. Then again, trying to convince an Obamanite (who still supports Obama in 2015) that Obama is considered one of the worst presidents in U.S history is like trying to convince Al Gore that climate change was a reality long before the use of fossil fuels. But that’s enough about Barrack “Renegade” Obama. Sure IRS targeting and drone warfare may be Obama’s weapons of choice, but drone warfare existed long before Obama, so the tools of corruption were already there under certain other crazies.

flag2
Some of our cards could be perceived to be a little hard-hitting depending on how you view America. I felt it necessary to clarify that I am not Anti U.S The Native American genocide was never to my taste but I don’t blame/hate today’s U.S citizens for that, any more than i blame them for drone bombing pakistan. That being said it’s your patriotic duty to at least get behind any attempt to  impeach the guy who’s trying to destroy your constitution, before looking outside the country for enemy combatants.

Another thing i want to reiterate. I don’t hate America. I recently read a comment on Aeclectic Tarot where someone suggested in one of my posts that writing “I don’t hate America” was an irrelevant point. Of course it’s Irrelevant if you take it out of context. Most things taken out of context usually are. I was referring to our Strength card where the woman at the front of the crowd tears old glory in two. I was referring to my own personal stance in the off-chance that some dumb ass thinks I hate America. My partner is Japanese – American. The point i was trying to make is that I love the United States as a country. I’ve been back and forth there many times. I’ve spent time in a range of states from Ohio and Tennessee to Rhode Island and Massachusetts. It’s a great country with great culture, food, people, weather and so on. As a government however, I think most can see that the U.S government has been responsible for its fair share of destruction. We don’t sugarcoat it in the art, but it doesn’t mean I hate America as a nation of people (which, yes, this HAS been suggested)

Ever since an early age I had an interest in Native American life. I’m not sure why. As i got older though I liked to look at ancient discovery maps of America imagining what it would be like to see those lands for the first time. I read everything from Charles Eastman’s books to the Trail of Tears, Bury me at Wounded Knee and so on. I think it’s horrible what happened to the natives and still happens to this day. I believe that Leonard Peltier is innocent. Yet I don’t hate modern-day U.S  citizens because their ancestors did this to the natives. What happened, happened. I don’t agree with it but it happened regardless.

This was precisely why I was bringing up the likes of Obama in the first place, and now I’m bringing up the genocide of the native american people….hey, you drew first blood in this argument, not me. As for my British critics…come on, your government has been accused of genocide from friggin time immemorial, so stop shitting on my doorstep. How many countries did Britain colonise?

invasion


To our British critics. You do realise that your own country is probably the worst of the fucking lot? The British Empire colonised about 90 percent of the world. I don’t think I would be out of line to suggest that your succession of Monarchs have killed more innocent human beings in the entire world than those that died during the Cultural Revolution….and i’m a bad guy for illustrating Chinese Propaganda posters. Right….

The picture on the left is taken from an article in the Telegraph . I don’t dislike British people because of what the monarchies/governments have done because we KNOW that these higher powers often do not act on behalf of their subjects. Colonising a country is always a messy business and it’s mostly always the natives who suffer the most. Genocide has played heavily in many of these colonisation processes along with racism, violence, detruction of property, even torture.

I leave you with a list of the countries that Britain colonised in case you’re curious Thank you for reading…

Aden
Antigua and Barbuda
Australia
Bahamas
Barbados
Basutoland
Bechuanaland
British Antarctic Territory
British Central Africa
British East Africa
British Guiana
British Honduras
British Indian Ocean Territory
British New Guinea (Papua)
British Somaliland
British South Africa Company
Brunei
Burma
Canada
Cape Colony – South Africa
Ceylon – see Sri Lanka
Cook Islands
Cyprus
Dominica
East India Company
Federated Malay States
Fiji
Gambia
Gilbert and Ellice Islands
Gold Coast
Ionian Islands
Grenada
Heligoland
Hong Kong
India
Ireland
Jamaica
Kenya
Labuan
Lagos (Nigeria)
Leeward Islands
Liu Kung Tau
Malacca
Malaya
Maldives
Malta
Mauritius
Mosquito Coast, Nicaragua
Natal
Nauru
New Hebrides
Newfoundland
New Zealand
Niger Coast Protectorate
Nigeria
Niue
North Borneo (Sabah)
Northern Nigeria
Northern Rhodesia
Nyasaland
Orange River Colony
Palestine
Penang
Queensland
Rhodesia
Royal Niger Company
Federation of Rhodesia and Nyasaland
Saint Christopher, Nevis and Anguilla
Saint Kitts and Nevis
Saint Lucia
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
Sarawak
Seychelles
Sierra Leone
Singapore
Solomon Islands
South Africa
Southern Nigeria
Southern Rhodesia
Straits Settlements
Sudan
Swaziland
Tanganyika
Tasmania
Tonga
Transjordan
Transvaal
Trinidad and Tobago
Turks and Caicos Islands
Uganda
United States of America (Then known as 13 colonies)
Unfederated Malay States
Victoria
Weiheiwei, China
West African Settlements
West Indies Federation
West Pacific
Western Samoa
Windward Islands
Witu Protectorate
Zanzibar

The Cultural Revolution Tarot can be found on our site for 40 U.S dollars (at the time of writing). For the brits, this relates to little over 26 pounds. Go buy our controversial kick ass work of art and you won’t be dissappointed

kickstarterpic

Leave a Reply

